Founders Award


This award is the highest honor given to a member in our society. This award has been created to honor those individuals instrumental in both the conception and the ongoing development of the American Society of Shoulder and Elbow Therapists.  This award is bestowed on a member who displays the following characteristics:

  • Active member in good standing
  • Exemplifies high level of collegiality
  • Embodies the vision and mission of ASSET
  • Exemplifies a persistent and consistent effort in promoting and contributing to ASSET
  • Demonstrates a visionary spirit


2016 Kellie Bliven - Mesa, AZ
2015 Aaron Sciascia - Lexington, KY
2014 Eric Sauers - Mesa, AZ
2013 Ellen Shanley - Greenville, SC
2012 Joe Kostuch - Columbus, GA
2009 Amee Seitz - Richmond, VA
2008 Chuck Thigpen - Jacksonville, FL
2006 Bryce Gaunt - Columbus, GA
2005 Mike Shaffer - Iowa City, IA
2004 Marty Kelley - Philadelphia, PA
2003 Jean O'Toole - Boston, MA
2002 Tim Uhl - Lexington, KY
2001 Sarah Jackins - Seattle, WA
John Basti - Edison, NJ
Basil Baccash - Holmdel, NJ
2000 Dorcas Beaton - Toronto, Ontario CA
Jay Irrgang - Pittsburgh, PA
Brian Leggin - Philadelphia, PA
Rich Muscatello - Buffalo, NY


Copyright © 2017 American Society of Shoulder and Elbow Therapists. All rights reserved.